My packing list is complete…

If you’ve read my post entitled “Packing Preparations” you’ll know I’m a fan of the carry-on only packing revolution. Carrying just 7kgs in a tiny backpack you never have to strain to lift, put under a bus, or worry about it making you stick out – yes please! That to me sounds like the dream way to travel compared with a larger, heavier bag.

Sure, there are some concessions to be made on what can be put in the bag as a result of carry on size, weight, and liquid restrictions. These don’t really bother me when I weigh them up against the comfort of a smaller bag.

It’s not an isea everyone is comfortable with, and I have definitely received more questions about how on earth I’m going to fit everything I need into a carry on sized bag. In fact more often than not the response I get is “WHAT?! You’re crazy” followed by their other questions.

So how am I going to do it? Read My Packing List and find out!

Leave a comment